Do I need to be a guest of the hotel to hire a bike from the station?
No. You can rent a bike out from any station in Hawaii, regardless of whether you are a guest of the hotel or not. The FREE helmets, locks and maps are offered at the reception desk.
Do I need to return my bike to the same station I checked it out from?
Yes. You have to return your bike to the same station you checked it out from or the bike will be considered lost or stolen and the relevant fee will apply.
How long can I use a bike for?
You can use the bike for the time period you purchased (either 1, 4 or 8 hours) without any additional charges. If you keep the bike checked out longer than your purchased time frame, additional fees will be charged at $11 for every hour you go over the time frame for a maximum of 6hrs. If you bike is lost or stolen please follow steps for lost and stolen listed below.
How old do you have to be to use a Spinway Hawaii bike?
The Spinway Hawaii program is only for users 18 years of age and older. Participants under the age of 18 must be accompanied by the minor’s parent and/or guardian who agreed to the Waiver.
Additionally, we do not recommend the use of our bikes for young or inexperienced children who may find them too bulky to handle.
What should I do if a bike I rent is already damaged?
There is a “Report Damaged Bike” option on the keypad of the kiosk. This will allow you to report a bike number and specific damage to us so that we can then attend to the bike. If this is the case, remember you can exchange bikes without extra cost. It is very important to us that you enjoy your Spinway Hawaii experience. If you feel disappointed in any way, please speak to the concierge or email firstname.lastname@example.org
Are the bikes equipped with helmets locks and lights?
Yes. These are all available from the concierge or front desk of each hotel. Try to use bicycle parking facilities where they are available. Always lock your bicycle to a permanent fixture that cannot be manipulated to remove the lock. Please return the helmet, lock and lights to the reception desk when you return your bike. There is no extra cost to use these items.
Do I have to wear a helmet?
Hawaiian law requires all bicycle riders under the age of 16 to wear an approved helmet while riding.
What happens if my bike is stolen from me while cycling?
You should contact the local Police Station and Contact Spinway Hawaii as soon as you have a reference number from Police.
You are responsible for the replacement cost of the bike if lost or stolen as well as providing Spinway Hawaii with a copy of the police report within 7 days of the incident.
If the bike is not returned within the allocated time period or the bike is otherwise damaged beyond repair, lost or stolen, a fee of $900 will be charged directly to your credit or debit card that was used to rent the bike.